Commission Members

The commission is chaired by a retired Chief judge of Lagos state, in person of Hon. Justice Afolabi AbdulFatai Adeyinka (RTD). The electoral commissioners are Mr Olalekan Saheed Mabinuori, Mr Adeoye Ogundipe, Hon Moshood T. Amele and Mrs Felicia K. Oriola While the Secretary to the commission is a seasaoned administrator in person of Mr A.T Jeje

Hon Justice Afolabi Fatai Adeyinka RTD Hon. Justice Afolabi Fatai Adeyinka (RTD)

He is the chairman and the chief electoral commissioner. A retired chief judge of Lagos state. He has contributed immensely to the development of the legal profession in Nigeria. He has attended many National and International courses, seminars and conferences.

HON Mrs Felicia Kuemaho Oriola HON Mrs Felicia Kuemaho. Oriola

She is a retired assistant commissioner of Police. She has attended many administrative and security related workshops, seminars and conferences in Nigeria. She participated actively in the organization of In-plants workshops of the Nigeria Police. 

HON Moshood Tokunbo Amele HON Moshood Tokunbo. Amele

He was a former member of the House of Representatives. He had worked in reputable private engineering companies and attended many courses such as, U.N.D.P/ E.D.P. Trainer course in 1997. He is an Islamic scholar.

HON Adeoye Ogundipe HON Adeoye Ogundipe

He started his working career with the Lagos State Government in 1971 and later, worked with reputable private sector organizations between 1973 and 1986. He returned to the service of the State Government in 1986 from where he retired meritoriously as Permanent Secretary in 2011. He has attended many seminars, workshop both locally and internationally.

HON Olalekan Saheed Mabinuori HON Olalekan Saheed Mabinuori

He is a graduate of political science from the prestigious university of Ibadan by dint of hard work, dynamism and dedication, He was appointed the Chairman, Committee of The Removal of Disused and abandoned vehicles in Lagos state in year 2003. He has attended professional courses in Management, communication and Diplomacy. 

Mr A T Jeje Mr A.T Jeje

He is a seasoned Administrator, he has attended many courses in Human Resources and Development locally and internationally. He is an elected member of the Governing Council of Chattered Institute of Personnel Management of Nigeria and currently Permanent Secretary in the state civil service.